Arts Challenge 1

Beginning my first arts challenge, I reflected on my arts journey and my feelings/opinions on art. arts reflection shotI then went on to learn how to accurately proportion my portrait. I also looked at various sites demonstrating artwork from various famous artists, for inspiration: cubist, Picasso, Andy Warhol, Frida Kahlo, Van Gogh, Matisse Fauvist, Klimt Kiss, as well as using the renowned Pinterest. This was very inspirational to get me thinking about who I am and what I want to convey and how I can. Again I was worried about drawing myself accurately proportional, so I began roughly sketching according to the site above.IMG_0700 I then went on to add some more detail and colour.

Purple.jpgFollowing this I began to fiddle with the mixed media and using my iPad and the suggested apps: ToonPAINT and Snapseed, which are fantastic. These were the results:

I then thought about which represented me better and what I wanted from this representation. I chose the left. From this I began to make my book cover using Phoster on my iPad. I again enjoyed working the technology and being able to enhance my creative side.

IMG_0705I am happy with the end results and amazed and proud of my artistic accomplishments through the provided sites and apps. I feel invigorated by getting in touch with my creative side again. This has made me very excited for the remainder of this course and made me feel more then capable to teach students about art.

 

Leave a comment